1.888.700.7499
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 3am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Boraam Industries Augusta Swivel Bar Stool
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 35 customer reviews
Write a Review

35 reviews

Charles G.
St. Petersburg, FL
Aug 31, 2009
better than anticiapted
Searched and searched for 3 swivel stools for my bar and couldn't find what I wanted anywhere at the price I wanted to pay. Came upon this site and thought how could these chairs be any good at such a low price. Figured I would buy them and if I was unhappy or the quality wasn't good-I'd use them in the interim while I continued searching. Surprise. The quality is great, the style is perfect, and the compliments have continued. Guess you could say that I'm a satisfied customer..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Corri S.
Calgary, AB
Dec 22, 2009
beautiful stools
They arrived within a week of shipping notice to Canada. Great quality, easy to assembe. Product is stained wood not veneer. Great Value even with extra shipping to Canada.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark W.
Plymouth, MI
Jun 11, 2010
bar-stools
I bought this a month ago. Loved how the site kept me updated on status of my order. Once it arrived, it was easy to assemble and is high quality for the price I paid.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katy P.
Granville, OH
Apr 15, 2011
the new "norm" barstool!
Remember Norm from Cheers? It's that comfortable!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donean S.
Lumberton, TX
Jul 26, 2011
review of 48824 - augusta swivel stool
Just what I wanted
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
James H S.
Spring Hill, TN
Jun 06, 2011
augusta stool
Recently moved to a new home and ordered two of these swivel chairs. They were relatively easy to assemble and look great. I ordered the 29" version which was the taller of the two. The bar height is such that the "standard" 29"/30" height for stools is about 6 or 7 inches too short. I'm back a square one to search for a 36" high chair/stool.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donald W.
Romulus, MI
Mar 04, 2011
review of 48824 - augusta swivel stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hilary S.
Shelburne, VT
Feb 11, 2011
review of 48824 - augusta swivel stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
joshua f.
buckeye, AZ
Feb 09, 2011
review of 48824 - augusta swivel stool
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mehmuda F.
Pittsford, NY
Oct 07, 2010
goes great with our cherry kitchen
These tools are perfect for our kitchen. We ordered four of them. The stools are very sturdy and good quality. The order came right on time and the stools were very easy to setup. One box was missing two nuts, but we are able to do without.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Viktor Y.
Williamsville, NY
Aug 28, 2009
good staff
Good staff
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jessie L.
Dudley, MA
Sep 24, 2014
top-notch
These stools are gorgeous and sturdy. Pretty simple assembly.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Howard F.
Murrieta, CA
Aug 08, 2014
style& quality
We shopped all the brick & mortar stores of quality,plus extensive on line browsing,this is SO well made

& good looking.We could not find comparable bar stools at twice the price. Just recently purchased another stool.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gary V.
MI
Feb 19, 2014
nice, attractive
We purchased two of the stools and another similar one without the back. They came within 2 days, they were relatively easy to put together and look very up to date in our kitchen area. The wood finish in cappuccino is attractive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert C.
Oak Island, NC
Feb 14, 2014
bar stools
I bought 2 of your bar stools for our bar, they arrived in 5 days and were packaged very well, no damage. The bar stools look great, very well made and were easy to assemble, I would buy these again, very satisfied with quality and service.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy J P.
Marshalltown, IA
Aug 06, 2013
boraam industries augusta swivel bar stool
These chairs are a very good buy. I would buy them again. I ordered 9 chairs. When they got to my house, 1 was damaged. I called the company right away and they sent me a replacement chair right away. Very satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scheree K.
Sun Prairie, WI
Aug 02, 2013
boraam industries augusta swivel bar stool
We recently purchased 2 Boraam Industries Augusta Swivel Bar Stools. The stools much more quickly than indicated when we ordered them. They arrived incredibly wll packed and in perfect condition. Assembling was quick easy with well documented instructions. While we have only had them a few weeks and they have gotten alot of use yet, we are extremely pleased with the service of ATG and product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
mary c.
Vermont, VT
Jul 29, 2013
bar stools
Nice and heavy, very good buy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cirita M.
Ocoee, FL
Jul 17, 2013
love the chairs
I really needed barstools for my island/bar - I have been looking all over the internet for the right chairs. When I spotted this stool online, which I loved. When you see something online and you receive the item, sometimes it can be dissappointing. But, I am happy to report that they were perfect. Yeahhhh!!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clinton G.
Hoschton, GA
Jul 10, 2013
remodel of kitchen
Received my order (two bar stools) in three days from sending the email.The parts were all packed well and in perfect conditions.
Except for an error I made,in reading the instructions,they were complete and setting in the kitchen in two hours.Should I need any other items this company carries I will be sure to check them out.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Clinton G.
Hoschton, GA
Jul 10, 2013
kitchen remodel
Received the stools in three days from the day ordered by email.Had placed in the kitchen in approx.two hours after removed from boxes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
KIRON U. K.
HIGHLAND, MI
Apr 15, 2013
good deal
Delivered Quickly, products of good quality, what I expected. Looks Great
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mania D.
NJ
Dec 22, 2012
augusta swivel bar stool
Very elegant, nicely designed and great finish. Needless to say that the price for this beautiful stool bar was perfect. We are totally satisfied.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charles W.
Bowie, MD
Nov 05, 2012
bar stool update
I received the bars stools and they were in great shape. The assembly was easy, I would recommend your service to people I am associated with.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert J. S.
Vestavia Hills, AL
Jul 04, 2012
pleased with bar stools
Opened them immediately. Slowest with the assembly of the first; and got progressively better and faster with the assembly of the second, third and fourth. They were in perfect condition. We are quite happy with them. The color fits perfectly with the room and furnishings.
I guess I would have liked to know ahead of time that I would have to assemble them. But it worked out fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lisa C.
Staten Island, NY
Apr 02, 2012
highly recommend boraam bar stools
As nice as seen in pic. The chairs are very well made, sturdy and swivel sooo smooth. Having a back on a chair is great, but even better with the built in cushions. Fairly easy to assemble. Highly recommend.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
AARON C.
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Mar 22, 2012
more clarity on seat height-
Dear sir,
i received your product in a very easy and fluid manner. In expressing
the height of the stoor, the height of the seat should be mentioned as a seperate entity. i measured my chair so that it was equal to my work
table, now since the eather seat and wood suppport which holds the seat
is three inches too high, i find that i must cut three inches off the
bottom of each leg to have it fit properly. As a man in his seventies and with two bone-on-bone knees, in order to rest my feet on the lower
foot rest, this has become an untenable situation. Please change your
add to state the thickness of the stool seat with it leather seat and
wooden rim as a variable in the height of the stool from top of seat to
floor. one other thing. Your maker over in whatever country these are
made, since i am a model maker, entrust the weight of this to heavy
to obese man to a 3/16th screw, entered into a piece of wood which is one quarter in wide, thus leaving only one sixtenth setion of wood on
which to hopefully hold the weight over the period of years to come.
This is a safety issue which needs to be addressed. I have of course
re-inforced those two slates beneath the seat so that no matter whatever
weight is placed on it, it will hold. Otherwise, it makes a nice work
stool. In the future, little things mean a lot. A few more word, but a
lot more clarity.

If a find myself in the need of another work stool, i shall be more dilligent in what the ad states so that i can hit the floor running.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia W.
Clementon, NJ
Mar 21, 2012
beautiful chairs
The chairs are everything from the pictures. They are rich in color, comfortable, durable. They make my kitchen so rich looking. Everyone is comfortable sitting in them. Best value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
ALANA M P.
NORTH OLMSTED, OH
Jan 03, 2012
very happy
We searched all over our city in retail stores and online looking for affordable and comfortable counter stools. We found Home Furniture Showroom's website and were very pleased with their selection. We were specifically looking for black wooden stools with a cushion seat. These stools are very comfortable and sturdy. We have had them for 3 weeks and had 27 people over for Christmas Eve. Everyone wanted to sit at the counter on these. My husband had no problem assembling them. I was VERY impressed on how fast they were delivered once they shipped. I highly recommend these stools and this website.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan T.
Frankston, TX
Oct 10, 2011
good materials
Solid wood. Great hardware. However, when tightening (only to snug) don't go too far or you will split the wood. The wood color is a true cherry and nicely finished with a smooth shine. Very comfortable for my 5'8" height. Overall a very good value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy M.
Lansing, MI
Aug 30, 2011
bar stools
Service was excellent. I ordered these on a Monday and they arrived 2 days later. Easy to assmeble and great quality. I will definitely make future purchases from this site!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW11 Created On: 10/1/2014 6:12:25 AM